It’s there to set people up with dns based clustering out of the box, which is a common way of connecting nodes, like on fly.io, but also for things like kubernetes afaik. When disabled is simply does nothing. You can remove it if you don’t need it.
It’s there to set people up with dns based clustering out of the box, which is a common way of connecting nodes, like on fly.io, but also for things like kubernetes afaik. When disabled is simply does nothing. You can remove it if you don’t need it.